Welcome to my blog

IMG_4468.JPG

So here i am writing my first blog post. I have finally started the blog that i have thought about starting for a long time now. Granted, this wasn’t without a nudge. As a requirement for my Methods of Teaching Nutrition class, we are required to do some sort of social media project. So why not choose a blog that I’ve wanted to do anyway? Its a win- win.

I want this blog to be a source of good, reliable information in regards to nutrition, fitness, and a healthy lifestyle.We are surrounded by so much information on social media these days (good AND unfortunately, bad) and i want this to be a place to find quality info.

There is so much that i want to include on this blog and talk about such as:

Recipes/Cooking/Baking/Healthy Recipes/Eating Healthy on the Go

Staying Motivated/Holiday Tips

Weight Training Tips/To Cardio or NOT to Cardio?/Improvising Your Routine

IIFYM/Intuitive Eating/”Bro” diets

Competition Prep/Hiring a Coach/Is Competing for You?/Pros and Cons of Bodybuilding

Reverse Dieting/How to/Post Competition “Blues”

Disordered Eating Habits/BED/Food Guilt

I also what to share with you my experiences with dieting, competition prep, my decision to step away from tracking, staying motivated and things of that sort. I am open to suggestions on what you guys would like to hear about or what not so feel free to leave a comment/email/reach out on any social media outlet.

I am very excited about the possibilities of this blog and i hope you enjoy it as much as i have loved coming up with this blog/layout/ideas.

Talk soon,

PBANDLAURENKELLY

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog

Tell me your thoughts!

