Full Day of Eating: Prep Edition

It’s been a hot minute since i posted a Full Day of Eating on the blog. I’m pretty sure the last time i posted one was several months ago when i was still in my “off season.” I am now in prep for my 2016 competition season and things are a little different diet/macro wise. I like seeing what other people eat on a daily basis so i figured i’d share it with all of you… i know i can’t be the only nosey one (LOL)… If you’re interested, keep reading below to check out my FDOE from 4/13.


9:30 AM: I started my morning with a Venti Americano with 2 pumps of SF vanilla from Starbucks.. they were out of my typical SF caramel (le sighhhh), but hey, still delicious.

FullSizeRender

12:00 PM: My pre workout meal was a single serving Lenny and Larry’s Chocolate Chip Cookie. This is a perfect pre workout meal for me because 1)low fat 2)lower protein 3)moderate carbs. Eating too much fiber or volume before a workout, for me, leads to all sorts of GI issues and we do NOT want that lol. This was great. I eat the single serving size because i am not about eating 1/2 a cookie. No way no how. Nor can i condone eating 50-some carbs for a cookie on prep. Anyhow, microwaved for 15 seconds and it was PERFECTION.

IMG_5984

2:15 PM: Post workout meal was a big bowl of oatmeal. `Added in some egg whites for some added volume and protein. Topped with banana and salted caramel peanut butter. Delicious as always.

IMG_5987.JPG

3:45 PM: A quick snack before work was a sweet and salty combination. A banana cream light & fit greek yogurt and a white cheddar rice cake topped with a white cheddar laughing cow cheese wedge and some turkey pepperoni. Quick, easy, and delicious.

Dinner at Work: Eating at work, as a server, means throwing random food in a tupperware container and eating it whenever you have a second in between tables. So today’s dinner was cauliflower rice, some brussel sprouts in a bacon and cheese sauce, and some 99% lean turkey breast. Doesn’t look the most appealing but tastes delicious. Also took with me a caramel rice cake and a plain rice cake topped with peanut butter.

IMG_5988

10:00 PM: Lately, my night cap of choice has been a protein waffle. This was a PEScience Snickerdoodle waffle served with strawberries and a cup of tea. Perfect ending to the day.


So there you have it. My exciting, or not so exciting, eats on prep. Prep, or healthy eating, doesn’t mean that you have to eat chicken and broccoli for every meal-every day-7 days a week. Switch things up, get those micros in, and hit your macros like a boss.

Let me know if you like these Full Day of Eating ‘s and comment below with what you would like for me to post about next. Please hit that “like” button and keep checking back for more.

Talk soon,

PBANDLAURENKELLY

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Full Day of Eating: Prep Edition

Tell me your thoughts!

