August (Food) Favorites

Hello friends! Today is August 31 and tomorrow starts a new month… September. I can’t believe summer is practically over. Although that does mean that all things pumpkin spice is right around the corner and as your basic white girl… i’m okay with that haha.

Since i have been reverse dieting, i have been able to incorporate and try new foods this past month since i have had more room to experiment and get creative with my food choices…. thank you macro gains! So i am going to use this as an opportunity to share with you some of my August Food Favorites that i have been enjoying all month.


  • Kernel Seasons Popcorn Seasoning

IMG_7795

This stuff is AWESOME! I have recently been using the white cheddar and the bacon cheddar flavors. I put them on my sautéed vegetables, in my eggs, on my plain rice cakes, in popcorn (duh lol)- you can literally put this seasoning on anything…. It’s very versatile and can add a cheesy flavor to your food with out having to use your oh so precious fat macros. Great flavor for zero calories. They have a bunch of other savory flavors such as nacho cheddar, ranch, cheesy jalapeño, garlic parmesan, buffalo wing, and sour cream and onion to name a few. In addition to these savory flavors, they also have sweet seasonings such as hot chocolate caramel, caramel corn, and kettle corn. Looking to add some more flavor to your meals? Give these  a try. I found mine at Stop N Shop but i am pretty sure you can find them at any grocery store.

  • Skotidakis Greek Yogurt Jalapeño Dip

OMG i am so excited about this dip. I have been eating this stuff 2x a day for like the last month because it is THAT GOOD. I love the creamy/tang of the greek yogurt and the jalapeño flavor is on point. This stuff tastes great with raw veggies, chips, and on sandwiches. Macros (for one serving) are 3.5F/4C/2P. I found this dip at Sam’s Club. Do yourself a favor and go buy this because lets be honest, who doesn’t like dip??

  • Enlightened Ice Cream

eb66cadfc8141fad5eff0ec6ae773803

I keep saying how excited i am about all these foods i have been mentioning but i can’t help it- I’m a huge foodie okay LOL. So this is another one of those “diet” ice creams. You know, in the same grouping as Arctic Zero, Wink, and Halo Top. However, when it comes to diet ice cream, this brand is by far THE BEST and to me- it is in a category all on it’s own. I was skeptical to try at first but i am so glad that i did. I have tried the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip flavor, Caramel Oatmeal Cookie Crunch flavor, and the Sea Salt Caramel flavor and let me tell you… these pints were HELLA CREAMY. They had a really great flavor and a creaminess that you do not typically find with other “diet” ice creams. They also had a lot of fun-yummy goodness mixed in- a lot of caramel swirls and chunks for the caramel oatmeal cookie crunch and a lot of chocolate chips in the peanut butter pint. There were also a lot of caramel swirled into the Sea Salt Caramel as well..yum. Their other flavors include Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Frozen Hot Cocoa, Triple Chocolate, and Mint Chocolate Chip. The macros for these ice creams are also great. They typically have between 1-4 grams of fat, 7-8 grams of NET carbs ( i don’t track the erythritol but that’s a personal choice), and 7-8 grams of protein PER SERVING. I would recommend letting the ice cream sit out a few minutes before eating because it allows the ice cream to reach it’s optimum creamy texture…or if you don’t have the patience, you can just microwave the pint for 15 seconds like i do haha. But yes, go try this ice cream like ASAP. 

  • Chef Earl’s Cranberry Almond Chicken Salad

Another delicious food find. This is one of those food finds that i love because its convenient AND tastes great. I found these at Sam’s Club and was really impressed. I LOVE chicken salad however i typically find chicken salad to be either too high in fat for my liking and/or impossible to make myself and actually have it tastes like an authentic chicken salad. This chicken salad is made with greek yogurt, all white meat, celery, grapes, and almonds. It has a little bit of a sweetness to it but it is not “overly sweet” by any means. I have been putting this on bread and making a sandwich, by itself, with chips and veggies, and i love that it is quick and easy to grab on the go. Macros (per 4 oz. serving) are 4F/12C/14P. Another great food find that you should try if you love chicken salad like i do.


So there you have it. My top 4 food favorites from the month of August. I typically like to try to include other types of products in these Monthly Favorite Posts- ya know, life stuff, non-food find favorites- but clearly, this month was all about THE FOOD and eating haha.

If you like this type of post, please hit that “like” button and be sure to leave a comment with what foods/products you have been loving this month. I promise i have a lot of amazing content and posts coming your way so be sure to “subscribe” so you don’t miss a thing.

Thanks so much for reading my blog and keep checking back for more,

Talk soon,

PBANDLAURENKELLY

 

One thought on “August (Food) Favorites

Tell me your thoughts!

