Blogmas Day 4: Holiday Bucket List

Hello my holiday friends! Today is… Day 4 of Blogmas and the holiday fun is still continuing full steam ahead. The boyfriend and I spent last night, after the stereotypical Friday night gym and grocery store run, watching The Polar Express and eating ice cream topped with Christmas sprinkles because #festive.

My boyfriend and I are both so busy that it can be difficult to get out of our typical routines and go out. But that is something that I want to work on, especially during the holiday season. I mean hellooooo- we live in New York and not even far from NYC. We have to take advantage of our amazing opportunities, so this winter, the boyfriend and I are going on adventures. So, with that, I have created my Holiday Bucket List: New York Edition. It’ll include some stereotypical holiday necessities, local Christmas fun, and some New York City must dos during this time of year. Some touristy-some not so much: the best of both worlds. I want to give some special thanks to Caroline, a local Manhattanite, for some of the NYC suggestions (go follow her on IG @eathealthytrainhard). I like to get tips from the locals who know all the ins and outs haha.

RADIOCITY-1416172613138-master1050.jpg

My 2016 Holiday Bucket List: NY Edition

  • Complete the 25 Days of Blogmas with 25 daily posts.
  • Try the new Snickerdoodle Hot Chocolate at Starbucks.
  • Build a gingerbread house.
  • Send out personalized Christmas cards. (who wants one? ha).
  • Cuddle with babe, in front of the lit fireplace, with wine.
  • Make homemade Christmas cookies.
  • Get Lupin’s picture with Santa
  • Tell Santa what I want for Christmas.
  • Kiss under the mistletoe.
  • Donate to a local food bank.
  • Go to Westchester’s Winter Wonderland.
  • Drive/walk thru North Kensico Christmas Lights Show in my pajamas.
  • See the Empire State Building lit up with it’s red and green lights.
  • See the Rockettes @ Radio City Music Hall.
  • Walk down 5th Ave. to look at the shop window displays.
  • Take a picture in front of the Gigantic Holiday Cheer Ornaments.
  • Check out Dyker Heights Holiday lights.
  • See the Rockefeller Center Christmas tree.
  • Check out Columbus Center Holiday Market.
  • Go to Bryan Park Winter Village and (attempt) to ice skate.
  • Go to Union Square Holiday Market.

So, there you go! A list of 21 things I want to do this holiday season. How many will I cross off? TBD but the more the merrier. Here’s to making memories, in NY, that I will never forget.

200-11

What is on your Christmas Bucket List? What’s the ONE thing you have to do every year? And also, if you live in New York- please share if there’s any holiday musts that I need I absolutely must add to my bucket list.
Please like/comment on this post for another opportunity to win my Christmas Giveaway and share on your various social medias to help spread the holiday cheer!
Happy Holidays, XO

PBANDLAURENKELLY

3 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 4: Holiday Bucket List

Tell me your thoughts!

