Blogmas Day 5: Holiday Movie Favorites

Hello again, my friends. I hope  you are feeling oh so festive and fabulous on this fine Monday morning. While most people don’t look forward to Mondays, i’m the complete opposite. I love Mondays! It is my only day off between work at the gym and Cheesecake, so come Monday, a day off is much needed. I use the day to relax, be productive around the house, and if it’s that time- i much needed festive manicure (lucky for me, today is the day for that gel mani-yay).

200-15For me, a good way to relax, this time of year, is snuggled up in front of the fire place with my boyfriend, with a nice glass of wine, some homemade  christmas cookies, and a good holiday movie. Idk if i would recommend wine and christmas cookies every single night during December (that’s a lot of cookies and calories for 25 days haha) but hey, to each their own.

There are so many Christmas movies out there and now a days. TV channels like Hallmark and Freeform (formerly known as ABC Family), have Christmas specials playing every night. Talk about a perfect way to kick back, relax, and soak in all the positive,holiday  vibes. We all have those Christmas movies that we must watch, at least once, during the holidays. Those movies you just have to see and that Christmas would not be complete without. I have compiled that list for myself. My Top 10 Holiday Movie Favorites.  (And let me just preface this list by saying that no, Elf is NOT on this list, because contrary to popular believe, i do not find it to be an enjoyably funny Christmas movie lol. I know i know.. I’m awful, shocking.. haha) Anyway, here we go…

Top 10 Favorite Christmas Movies (in no particular order)

  1. Eloise at Christmastime
  2. Home Alone 
  3. Home Alone 2: Lost in New York
  4. A Christmas Carol (the 1984 version, starring George C. Scott is the BEST one)
  5. The Polar Express
  6. How the Grinch Stole Christmas
  7. Miracle on 34th Street (1994)
  8. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (yes, i do qualify this as a christmas movie- thank you very much)
  9. Frosty the Snowman
  10. Holiday in Handcuffs (you should’ve known a cheesy,girly romantic comedy was going to make the list-cmon now..don’t judge me)

So there you have it… My Top 10 Holiday Movie Favorites. I know this list is missing some of your stereotypical favorites such as National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation, The Nightmare Before Christmas, A Christmas Story, It’s a Wonderful Life, A Charlie Brown Christmas… but i have never actually seen the majority of these movies. Shocking, right? Perhaps i should cuddle up with that said glass of wine and check out these holiday movie classics. I’ll add it to my Holiday Bucket List haha.

200-16.gif

What are YOUR holiday movie favorites? What Christmas movie do you have to see? Are there any movies I need to add to my “must watch” list this holiday season? 

Another day of Blogmas in the books so be sure to hit that “like” button , and don’t forget to comment/subscribe so you are entered  into my Holiday Giveaway. Thanks so much for reading and i hope you’re making the most of this holiday season.

Talk soon,

PBANDLAURENKELLY

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 5: Holiday Movie Favorites

Tell me your thoughts!

